ERMINAZ

Berlin – December 6, 2022 – The Rocket Factory Augsburg (RFA) and the German Aerospace Center (DLR) today announced the winners of the payload competition for micro-rockets at an event in Berlin. Accordingly, seven companies with a total payload of 136 kg will take off on the first flight of RFA ONE. No other supplier of Microlauncher has been entrusted by so many customers with payloads for the first flight. (Source: RFA.space)

Among the seven companies that will be on board the first flight of RFA ONE is the ERMINAZ mission of AMSAT-DL:

ERMINAZ Mission, AMSAT-Deutschland e.V., Germany

The proposed mission is a syndicated multi-PocketQube mission with a total of 7 PQs) under the leadership of AMSAT-Germany. The project involves several EU countries, the community of radio amateurs AMSAT-DL and AMSAT-EA (Spain), ESERO-Germany (Bochum Observatory), Libre Space Foundation (Greece) and other non-profit EU organizations or institutions. They work to develop open-source space technologies for educational purposes and to promote, advance and develop knowledge about space. The use of PocketQube technology will allow them to maximize the impact of the mission and involve multiple institutions, universities and teams.

ERMINAZ is a “PicoBus” deployer with 7 PocketQubes according to the PQ standard (1PQ = 50x50x50mm).

 

The individual PocketQubes

PQ Satellite Name Owner
1P ERMINAZ-1U AMSAT-DL (Germany)
1P ERMINAZ-1V AMSAT-DL (Germany)
1.5P GENESIS-MA AMSAT-EA (Spain)
1.5P GENESIS-NE AMSAT-EA (Spain)
1P QUBIK 5 Libre Space Foundation (Greece)
1P SIDLOC-PQ-1* Libre Space Foundation (Greece)
1P SIDLOC-PQ-2* Libre Space Foundation (Greece)

* SIDLOC (Spacecraft Identification and Localization) is a project funded by the European Space Agency on non-amateur frequencies

 

ERMINAZ-1U and ERMINAZ-1V

ERMINAZ-1 engineering model

 

Specification

  • PQ standard: 1PQ = 50 x 50 x 50 mm3
  • Mass: 250 g
  • Orbit: ~550 km, SSO, 97.6° inclination
  • Launch: not earlier than summer 2024
  • CCSDS telemetry, CW beacon, SSDV images, digipeater, S&F mailbox and possibly other modes
  • Radiation Sensor BG51
  • Bosch BNO055/08x triaxial accelerometer, triaxial gyroscope and magnetometer
  • ERMINAZ-1U operates in 435 MHz band
  • ERMINAZ-1V operates in 145 MHz band
  • Design based on LSF QUBIK (open source)
  • https://gitlab.com/amsat-dl

Further information will follow …

Work on the project, including completion and flight acceptance, is currently in full swing and is taking up every spare minute of the ERMINAZ team’s time. All team members work on the project on a voluntary basis and as soon as time allows, we will continue to update this page – thank you for your understanding!

 

 

 

 

Seite teilen mit:

ERMINAZ

Berlin – 6. Dezember 2022 – Die Rocket Factory Augsburg (RFA) und das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) haben heute auf einer Veranstaltung in Berlin die Gewinner des Nutzlastwettbewerbs für Mikroraketen bekannt gegeben. Demnach werden sieben Unternehmen mit einer Gesamtnutzlast von 136 kg beim Erstflug von RFA ONE starten. Keinem anderen Anbieter von Kleinstfluggeräten wurde von so vielen Kunden Nutzlast für den Erstflug anvertraut. (Quelle: RFA.space)

Unter den sieben Unternehmen, die an Bord des ersten Fluges von RFA ONE sein werden, ist auch die ERMINAZ-Mission der AMSAT-DL:

ERMINAZ-Mission, AMSAT-Deutschland e.V., Deutschland

Bei der vorgeschlagenen Mission handelt es sich um eine syndizierte Multi-PocketQube-Mission mit insgesamt 7 PQs) unter der Leitung von AMSAT-Deutschland.  An dem Projekt sind mehrere EU-Länder beteiligt, die Gemeinschaft der Funkamateure AMSAT-DL und AMSAT-EA (Spanien), ESERO-Deutschland (Sternwarte Bochum), Libre Space Foundation (Griechenland) und andere gemeinnützige EU-Organisationen oder Institutionen. Sie arbeiten daran, quelloffene Weltraumtechnologien für Bildungszwecke zu entwickeln und das Wissen über den Weltraum zu fördern, voranzutreiben und zu entwickeln. Der Einsatz der PocketQube-Technologie wird es ihnen ermöglichen, die Wirkung der Mission zu maximieren und mehrere Institutionen, Universitäten und Teams einzubeziehen.

ERMINAZ ist ein “PicoBus” Deployer mit 7 PocketQubes nach dem PQ Standard (1PQ = 50x50x50mm).

 

Die einzelnen PocketQubes

PQ Satellite Name Owner
1P ERMINAZ-1U AMSAT-DL (Germany)
1P ERMINAZ-1V AMSAT-DL (Germany)
1.5P GENESIS-MA AMSAT-EA (Spain)
1.5P GENESIS-NE AMSAT-EA (Spain)
1P QUBIK 5 Libre Space Foundation (Greece)
1P SIDLOC-PQ-1* Libre Space Foundation (Greece)
1P SIDLOC-PQ-2* Libre Space Foundation (Greece)

* SIDLOC (Spacecraft Identification and Localization) is a project funded by the European Space Agency on non-amateur frequencies

 

ERMINAZ-1U und ERMINAZ-1V

ERMINAZ-1 Ingenieursmodell

 

Spezifikation

  • PQ standard: 1PQ = 50 x 50 x 50 mm3
  • Mass: 250 g
  • Orbit: ~550 km, SSO, 97.6° Inclination
  • Launch: not earlier than summer 2024
  • CCSDS-Telemetry, CW-Beacon, SSDV images, Digipeater, S&F Mailbox and possibly other modes
  • Radiation Sensor BG51
  • Bosch BNO055/08x triaxial accelerometer, triaxial gyroscope and magnetometer
  • ERMINAZ-1U operates in 435 MHz band
  • ERMINAZ-1V operates in 145 MHz band
  • Design based on LSF QUBIK (open source)
  • https://gitlab.com/amsat-dl

Weitere Informationen folgen …

Die Arbeiten am Projekt, inklusive Fertigstellung und Flugabnahme, laufen derzeit auf Hochtouren und beanspruchen jede freie Minute des ERMINAZ-Teams.  Alle Mitarbeiter arbeiten ehrenamtlich am Projekt und sobald es die Zeit erlaubt, werden wir diese Seite weiter aktualisieren – Danke für das Verständnis!

 

 

 

 

Seite teilen mit: